A Weekend Away. Not.

Today I write live for the first time in ages. I don’t usually write live any more because it’s too difficult. Me and J are usually inseparable, mainly because we just get on so well. Most of the time. There have been some depressing incidents over the last month, but they mostly revolve around money and simply not having anywhere near enough to do fun things all the time.

Not that we should need fun things all the time of course. But you can’t spend every evening and every weekend doing nothing. There’s only so much on Netflix. And you can’t have sex every night. At least, I can’t. There’s not enough desire there, sadly…

But this weekend at least we are up at my natural home Up North. We traveled up yesterday and arrived last night. We ordered takeaway and had a fairly relaxed evening. It was a bit silly because I had to pay for everyone including my nephew who only hung around because he knew takeaway was arriving. He’s really gone off the rails…

But then it got stupid because there was no parental units here.  Without parents it can get awkward. No one to start conversations or continue them. We mostly ate in silence. Not really the atmosphere I was hoping for. They were instead out for the evening. My sister isn’t here either as she’s in university. She’s good at conversation. I did my best and at least found out my nearest aged brother has a job at last after apparently stalling in life…

But it’s all a bit depressing. We have a job to do today (Sunday) and Monday and Tuesday will be crazy as we have so much to do with our existing clients. I just hope back down at the office it isn’t crazy when we get back.

Work work work. But we need money to pay for things so we can justify some fun. Occasionally. At least there is a little bit of family hospitality from mum and dad. That’s at least something worth sabouring. For the five minutes we’re here…

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

