Writing The Same Thing, Over And Over

Probably one of the things that discourages me from writing on here these days is that I feel like my life is one big ball of sameyness. Every time I arrive I tend to write about what I did since last time, which is invariably do some work, earn some money, and hope for more of the same.

It is some progress, of course. I can’t really complain because, when I look back and see that the entries before my business started to take steps towards a brighter future were full of despair and woe, I have to admit that my life has got better.

But just as Maslowe’s Hierarchy of Needs taught me, you begin to conquer one rung, and the ones above then enter into your mind.

The driving forces that pushed me out from life back at the parental home were huge. Annoyance with the family. Disbelief that they had no faith in my business idea. Fed up with their constant bickering and irritating nature. I’m sure I pissed them off too. It was time for me to go, properly. I get this feeling every time I stay at home for more than a couple of days.

The forces that were attracting me here, an improved business chance, and the need for positive change, are still there.

While the general direction of travel is good, I feel like there’s nothing more that needs to be said. I’m entering into a period now where success will continue to breed success. As long as I don’t make any mistakes, my reputation will keep improving, and the recommendations will keep coming.

That’s a very nice feeling to have. I know, and I experienced it again tonight, that my customers are extremely grateful for the high quality of service and the very respectable prices they pay. It is a good motivator to see such direct results. It’s not something you get in an ordinary job.

OK, there are plenty of stresses and negatives. But, on balance, I want to keep plugging at it.

I’ll try to reduce the amount of times I write about the general work situation now. Unless something major happens, things are generally going well, and long may that continue.

So now I’m free to moan about other stuff. Yay!

I’ll save that for next time though.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

