It’s Over

I don’t think it’s quite sunk in yet.

My final exam is finished. There have been a couple of drinks consumed, but not too many. More to come later at a house party.

But that’s it. University is over. Can’t believe it. I have to say the final exam wasn’t as good as I was hoping it to be. The two questions that I wanted to come up did come up. Only problem is that they weren’t questions. They were “critically assess” statements. Which is very open and hence dangerous. Too much scope for not keeping to the point of the question. And in one of them I’m worried I did do that.

So I would now rate the chances of a First now back to as low as 10%. Because it really was all riding on that exam. And since it was no more than 2:1 material, a 67% average is probably as good as I’m going to get.

Never mind. It was a fun ride.

Going home on Sunday. Have I told you before that I can’t wait?

Yes, I have. On many occasions.

Damn. I need to get some new things to talk about now.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

