Untitleable

It’s been a rough few days around here. My brain has been turning to mush under the pressure of the ceaseless revision that has been going on.

But it’s over. Yesterday marked my final exam and now I am free. Temporarily. The real semester begins next week, and so these few days can legitimately be called a holiday. So I’m delighted. It was just awful reading the same material again and again. I was going out of my mind with boredom.

I think they’ve gone OK. The first one went better than the second one. I’m crossing my fingers and hoping I’ll get a 2:1 in both modules, but I have a sneaky suspicion that the second exam may have been a little dodgy due to some unexpected questions, resulting in me having to use a backup topic. We have to answer two questions from six, so I normally revise four topics. Within that I have a priority list of which ones I like the most… and usually I get lucky and manage to get both my favourites in. But not yesterday. I hope it isn’t costly.

Either way it’s gone for now and I can do ordinary things again. Like play some games on my DS. Or on my computer. Or watch DVDs. Even go outside! Because I’d been trapped in here. Every moment away from the revision (apart from normal breaks, of course) I felt guilty that I wasn’t doing all I can. Because I knew these exams would be hard. I really had to work intensely on them, especially between my first exam on Monday and my second on Thursday.

Tonight I may be going to Doncaster for some odd reason. I understand that my friend’s football team, Swansea, are playing there tonight. We’re in the middle of putting the arrangements together. Would be a nice little escape for me.

The one thing that’s really annoying me is that my knee is still injured. Even after all this time not doing anything too strenuous with it it’s still popping and hurts if I do lots of walking, like I did yesterday (probably about four miles worth). I suspect I’m going to have to go back the doctors, but if it needs anything like an operation to fix I’m not convinced I’m going to take it. Which will mean I’m stuck with this for life.

Not a nice thought to finish on…

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

