Ouch

This is probably my first opportunity to send an email since I got here. It’s been a hectic time ever since I arrived in the USA and there is far too much for me to retell in the short opportunity I have here.

I will get other longer chances in the next week or so… hopefully. But suffice to say that things are going well, and I’m finally recovered from jet lag. The flight was bad – mainly just because I’m not used to that kind of tiredness. New York was not particularly nice, but out here in Colorado it is absolutely beautiful. I’ve never seen since wonderful scenery, and the team I’m working with are really cool.

Real work hasn’t started just yet… the kids arrive on Wednesday. I’ve been in staff training all week, which has been rather tedious.
But it’s nearly over, and I’m ready to go.

I have a pretty tough job… I’m in charge of the evening entertainment in my unit of around 40-60 kids, plus staff. Should be character building, at least. But right now I’m recovering from a bad night spent out camping. Not good.

Will be back to tell more soon. Hopefully.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Bring on the brats!

    Reply
  2. Glad it’s going well. Keep us posted, were watching!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

