Going Going Gone

Time is disappearing once more. Here we are on the 31st of March with just one more day to go before saying that we’re a quarter of the way through this year already. And I have just three months left before my 20th birthday. Hmmm.

This week has flown by. I’ve been back home for more than a week now, and this will be my last full day here. I’m going back to Hull tomorrow so that I can have a couple of extra days to settle back down and give my essays the final read through before I submit them on Monday.

But it’s been good to get away for a while. This short weekly stint has been almost a holiday for me. I’ll never be able to look upon the place I stay in Hull as anything more than a place from which I’m basing myself temporarily while I study. It’s not a home… It’s just a grotty house that I happen to live in. All I can say is I’m happy the summer is finally approaching, as it’s too cold in my house in Hull, even with the heating on. The last gas bill was a bit of a shocker…

Two days ago we had a party to celebrate my homecoming, even though it’s nearly over. It was good fun, and I took the opportunity to demonstate some of the more intriguing dance moves I have learned or developed at student parties to the rest of my family. They all went down a storm, which was very reassuring. It’s important that the family is aware that I’m not just learning about politics in Hull. Oh no. I also show them some of the finest dance moves the world has ever seen, passed on from generation to generation. And I’m the world’s worst dancer.

That never stops anyone in my family though. They’d dance the Tiger Feet to the latest pumping dance tune. Which has rubbed off on me.

Anyway, today I’m supposed to be going somewhere with my family to have a day out. I have no idea where, and I don’t think my mum and dad know either. Of course, it doesn’t help that no one else is even out of bed yet. Looks like we’re not going to be leaving until about 1pm again. That makes a change…

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

