New Month

If I’d been more prepared, I would have tried to turn over a new leaf this month. I note that my last three posts have been extremely downbeat, which has been an accurate reflection of my moods on the whole. But I feel I can’t keep going this way as it’s not getting me anywhere. But that’s about as positive as I’m going to get given how much bad luck I’m having of late.

The thing that annoys me the most is the fact that in this first year, things are not going to get any easier, academically speaking. So if I was going to enjoy myself, now would have been the ideal time for it, since the pressures on time are really very light compared to what I will face next year.

Which is why this ludicrous situation with my idiotic housemate couldn’t get worse. What really pisses me off is the fact that he just isn’t bothering with Uni at all, not even socially, and yet seems to spend most of his time eternally happy. It sickens me when I hear him laughing, cheering or celebrating something, because he really doesn’t deserve it. He’s put no effort in this year. He’s failing virtually everything (according to my sources) and yet he doesn’t give a shit. He shouldn’t even be here. But he is, and he’s making my life hell.

What’s worse is the fact that he has a girlfriend. The most obnoxious and fake bastard in the world has a girlfriend. And they’re both quite happy to sit in filth day in, day out.

I really have to divert my mind from this as it’s really getting me down. But while he seems to be rubbing my face in it, I just can’t do it. He still owes me a small fortune for an electricity and gas bill, which I know he is deliberately being late on. I haven’t a clue what to do next after asking him several times. There’s no one else I can go to.

I have a maths test later. Better get revising…

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

